First Blog

First Blog

My Journey so far... till 2022

ยท

3 min read

Hi, my name is Param Mittal, I am a frontend developer currently in INDIA ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ.

Starting Journey

๐Ÿšฉ My frontend journey started when I was in school, probably in 8th grade I started exploring web and graphics design, At That time I started making small HTML static sites and designs using Photoshop and Coreldraw which I am thankful to my Father as he is also a graphic designer.

dos old computer GIF

Schooling Journey

๐Ÿšฉ As time passed I went deep and deep into the sea of coding I opted for Computer science in 11th grade and was introduced to C and C++ programming. Thus making a good foundation on the basics of programming. Now as I passed school and went to college My mind was fully dipped in Computer science and thus opted to become a Computer Engineer.

College Journey

๐Ÿšฉ The turning point of my life was when I got a chance to be part of my college R&D there I got the support of my college seniors. There were real projects using the latest technologies, and no boundaries. I started seeing Web dev as a career now, especially Front end development.

In our third year of college, the time came for internships, I was prepared with modern web, and most of the internships matched my skill set I started applying, and initially got rejections but afterward, I cracked two internships in startups.

GIF by hero0fwar

My parents were proud โค๏ธ as I started paying my college fees with my internship. With so much confidence I started going for hackathons in the nearby colleges and surprisingly won first prize also 1-2 times. Kudos to my juniors too who were part of my team.

Now came the final year so with a lot of hustle and knowledge I was able to crack a job in a good company. Although some of my friends cracked product-based companies too despite being from Tier 3 college. Overall, it was a pleasant moment.

Corporate Journey

๐Ÿšฉ After entering the corporate world I realized life was not easy,

With a high salary, comes high work pressure, high risk to health, high screen time, tight deadlines, and high family responsibilities.

It Aint Easy Chris Harrison GIF by The Bachelorette

But if you follow daily Atomic habits every day, they help you in long run a lot. So I started to focus on my daily schedule most important part was I was happy with what I was doing.

๐Ÿšฉ After 2 years, I was much more aware of how things work in the professional world but something was missing, I always wanted to improve a product I was working on, and increase its efficiency... and that part was missing in my current organization. Hence I decided to switch to a product-based company.

Thus I started preparing for it and guess what after 5-6 months of hard work I got a promotion in my current organization as well as got offer from a reputed product-based company too. again a happy moment for me and my family.

Now, this opens a new chapter of my life... Let's hope for the best ๐Ÿคž


If you are still here make sure to leave a like ๐Ÿ‘ or heart โค๏ธ and sub for my newsletter.

Thanks โœŒ๏ธ

You can support me - https://www.buymeacoffee.com/hapaxman

Did you find this article valuable?

Support PARAM MITTAL by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!

ย